skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Good, very friendly staff & nice atmosphere!
Mike Scribner via google.com - Oct 16, 2021
Food was excellent and service the best ... read more
Carolyn Moore via google.com - Oct 4, 2021
Friendly service and good food.
Susie Davidson via google.com - Oct 3, 2021
Angers beef hamburger was the best there!! I will recommend it !
SarasPersonal Replacement via google.com - Oct 3, 2021
Had a wonderful lunch with my hubby to celebrate my 50th birthday! Krystal was awesome!!
Had a wonderful lunch with my hubby to celebrate my 50th birthday! Krystal was awesome!!
P B. via yelp.com - Oct 2, 2021
Lakefront deck with panoramic views and great food! Brisket Philly was good and also the cheeseburger. We would recommend!
Valerie Scribner via google.com - Oct 1, 2021
We were surprised, the food was great, barbecue belly bites were super. Fish fingers were excellent. Grest view,, Wind out of the west made the day dock exciting ... read more
stephen stuk via google.com - Sep 27, 2021
Mmmmmm. The brisket was moist and delicious. What a nice spot to stop and get a mood day snack or dinner. Try the fried pickles and nachos you won't be disappointed.
Bryan B via google.com - Sep 26, 2021
Our waitress, Hannah W. was great! She went above and beyond. The atmosphere was beautiful, And the food was 10/10! We will be back!!!
Brandan Johnson via google.com - Sep 26, 2021
Hannah W. was AMAZING! Great service and food. Beautiful environment. We will definitely be back!!
Ebony Henderson via google.com - Sep 26, 2021
Always a good time at Pig Tales. Food is great. Atmosphere is great. Love it. My family and I have n
Always a good time at Pig Tales. Food is great. Atmosphere is great. Love it. My family and I have never had a bad experience here. The servers are extremely friendly.
April W. via yelp.com - Sep 26, 2021
Great place on the lake where you can enjoy a beautiful view. You can either drive up by land or pul
Great place on the lake where you can enjoy a beautiful view. You can either drive up by land or pull up by water in your boat and dock in front of the restaurant. I had the pork sandwich, it is usually served on Texas toast but I subbed it for a brioche bun. It is topped with coleslaw and you choose your barbecue sauce from a few di ... read more
Steve C. via yelp.com - Sep 14, 2021
Great view of the lake, server was excellent, lively atmosphere. Brisket was excellent and the belly
Great view of the lake, server was excellent, lively atmosphere. Brisket was excellent and the belly bites were off the charts. We will return!
RobinandGwen C. via yelp.com - Sep 14, 2021
Fun place to eat 😋 Great food!
Stephen Deitz via google.com - Sep 13, 2021
Very good food. Super friendly staff. Great service. Great view of the lake.
Michael Kershaw via google.com - Sep 12, 2021
Decent food.
Ronald Bledsoe via google.com - Sep 11, 2021
Good place to enjoy beautiful weather with family and friends. The staff was very polite and interacted with customers. Had a great time and will most definitely go back.
Rolando perez via google.com - Sep 11, 2021
Tasty BBQ with awesome Lake view ... read more
C L via google.com - Sep 11, 2021
Great service. Good fun and one of the best views along Lake Lanier ... read more
susan decrescenzo via google.com - Sep 10, 2021
Loved the view, food was outstanding, service was excellent. The weather was great with 70° breeze. Definitely going next week for evening family brunch.
Samuel Soler via google.com - Sep 9, 2021
Great BBQ, right on the water!
Mark Rottenberg via google.com - Sep 9, 2021
Awesome dining experience ... read more
Darla via google.com - Sep 7, 2021
Kinda crowded. Food was great and server took good care of us. Will definitely going back.
Stan Turner via google.com - Sep 7, 2021
Great service and a great view. It is outdoor, but mostly covered.
Craig Lutz via google.com - Sep 6, 2021
Fantastic food and drinks! Atmosphere was incredible, and I was able to watch the sunset on the lake
Fantastic food and drinks! Atmosphere was incredible, and I was able to watch the sunset on the lake! Katrina was an excellent bartender! The fried green tomatoes and Baja fish taco are a must try!
Renee K. via yelp.com - Sep 5, 2021
Love the outside atmosphere! The staff was great even though I k is they were short on servers. I ap
Love the outside atmosphere! The staff was great even though I k is they were short on servers. I appreciate you still being open and ready to feed us!
Bee K. via yelp.com - Sep 4, 2021
Everything was so good! Drinks, food, service and atmosphere!! Hands down my go to spot to feel like a little tropical get away😎 ... read more
Courtney Eppler via google.com - Sep 2, 2021
Great food at a decent price with waterfront view ... read more
Hayden West via google.com - Sep 2, 2021
Had a wonderful time sitting on the patio. Food was good and so were drinks. Will be back.
Had a wonderful time sitting on the patio. Food was good and so were drinks. Will be back.
C A R. via yelp.com - Sep 2, 2021
Laid back and excellent food. Great watering hole on the lake....
Patrick LeGan via google.com - Aug 31, 2021
We love visiting Pig Tails from the water. The food and the bar are both great, as well as the friendly staff. The only negative thing I can say is that the courtesy docks at Aqualand could use some maintenance...Likely out of the restaurant's control, so I give 5 stars.
James Spencer via google.com - Aug 31, 2021
DOGS Were allowed! :) Definitely a stop at the lake that is worth it. We went here for lunch yesterday. Everyone enjoyed the food and Lydia our server was super nice ... read more
Keith Landers via google.com - Aug 31, 2021
Amazing food great BBQ, Mac and cheese, the wraps were amazing...ask for Alexis!
Cheryl Heflin via google.com - Aug 29, 2021
Waitress was very good. Food was good. Great view of the lake. I will go there again.
Gary Mccroskey via google.com - Aug 29, 2021
Fun ... read more
Harrison Bartlett via google.com - Aug 29, 2021
Wow! Great food and lots of character. Reasonable prices and lots to choose from for drinks and food. Highly recommended.
Joel Barrett via google.com - Aug 27, 2021
Great food and service!
Sarah Langston via google.com - Aug 26, 2021
Always a good time here. First time back in GA in 4 years and the place is still awesome.
Tj Rodee via google.com - Aug 24, 2021
Great drinks and nachos ... read more
Brad Edelman via google.com - Aug 24, 2021
Good food ! 😋😋 nice atmosphere and friendly staff !
Arvydas Didas via google.com - Aug 22, 2021
Right on lake. Live band. Food was tasty. Will be back.
mac man via google.com - Aug 22, 2021
Bar tenders were great! Yummy food and good live music. In addition great outdoor atmosphere and a
Bar tenders were great! Yummy food and good live music. In addition great outdoor atmosphere and a perfect view of the lake. 😍 ... read more
Nanette M Horrocks via facebook.com - Aug 22, 2021
Good food and bartender was great!
Good food and bartender was great!
Maria E DiBenedetto via facebook.com - Aug 22, 2021
first time and we loved it! delicious food and staff so friendly!
first time and we loved it! delicious food and staff so friendly!
Patti Bandke via facebook.com - Aug 21, 2021
Everyone is fantastic and friendly ... read more
Patti Bandke via google.com - Aug 21, 2021
Great experience with Captain Shawn or Tom...sorry it was a while ago lol.
Call Me Ann Marie via google.com - Aug 19, 2021
Recently went on a evening party boat ride on lake Lanier where Pig Tales provided catering. The food was wonderful, lots of choices, fresh and tasted great. Highly recommend them, the physical restaurant is on the lake so you can have a lake view while you eat your meal.
Skip Heflin via google.com - Aug 17, 2021
Great food and Krystal took great care of us!
Shawn Baumgartner via google.com - Aug 16, 2021
Food and service were fantastic. View was great!!
Stacey Stevens via google.com - Aug 16, 2021
Pig Tales is a great, laid-back place for a cold drink and a good meal. It is pretty close to being an open air restaurant with a bar that is located in a marina on a large lake. The food is great and the servers are very friendly and attentive. I had the chicken club tacos and I highly recommend them.
Mark Hess via google.com - Aug 15, 2021
really good food. good service.. good atmosphere... strong drinks. and good prices. no complain
really good food. good service.. good atmosphere... strong drinks. and good prices. no complaints here.
Dut Dut Small via facebook.com - Aug 15, 2021
We played hookie from work for lunch and came to Pig Tales. Krystal was our server and she was amaz
We played hookie from work for lunch and came to Pig Tales. Krystal was our server and she was amazing! We hope to get her next time!
April Lynn Lewis via facebook.com - Aug 12, 2021
We've been coming to Pig Tales for 7 years and it's always great. We had Krystal today and she was v
We've been coming to Pig Tales for 7 years and it's always great. We had Krystal today and she was very attentive and friendly. The Buffalo chicken sandwich was delicious and the coconut mojito was perfect for this hot weather!
Cynthia C. via yelp.com - Aug 12, 2021
Krystal was the best waitress ever. So quick, efficient and so friendly. Her recommendations were p
Krystal was the best waitress ever. So quick, efficient and so friendly. Her recommendations were perfect!!
Julie Castellanos via facebook.com - Aug 11, 2021
Krystal is the best - I loved my fish tacos
Krystal is the best - I loved my fish tacos ... read more
Regina Rafanelli via facebook.com - Aug 11, 2021
Krystal is the absolute best!! Make sure you ask for her when you come. Fun place and great food!
Krystal is the absolute best!! Make sure you ask for her when you come. Fun place and great food!
Samantha Murphy via facebook.com - Aug 11, 2021
Dining on lake Lanier, good food.
Gene P via google.com - Aug 10, 2021
I've eaten here several times food is amazing ... read more
Adam Thompson via google.com - Aug 8, 2021
Restaurant with a view! Great food and great atmosphere. We will definitely go back.
Amy Osborn via google.com - Aug 7, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire